IIFA 2017 Full Winners List: Alia Bhatt, Disha Patani Win Big, Neerja Becomes Best Film Of The Year!

IIFA 2017 Full Winners List: Alia Bhatt, Disha Patani Win Big, Neerja Becomes Best Film Of The Year!

IIFA 2017 Full Winners List – AR Rahman to Varun Dhawan, Sonam Kapoor, here is the complete list of who won what.

The 18th edition of the International Indian Film Academy Awards (IIFA 2017) finally concluded yesterday in New York amid power-packed performances and a lot more. It was one of the most talked about nights of the year in presence of who’s who of the B-town. From Alia Bhatt to Salman Khan, Varun Dhawan Katrina Kaif, Shahid Kapoor, Sushant Singh Rajput and many others dazzled on the green carpet of IIFA 2017 festival.

Also Read: IIFA ROCKS 2017 Green Carpet: From Katrina To Alia, Saif to Shahid-Who Wore What!

Besides the power-packed and sizzling performances from Bollywood celebrities, the awards night got everyone under one roof to congratulate the most deserving nominations. From Diljit Dosanjh to young sensation Disha Patani, many made it big this year.

Varun Dhawan bagged the best actor in a comic role for his performance in Rohit Dhawan’s Dishoom while Alia Bhatt and Shahid Kapoor bagged ‘Best Actress’, ‘Best Actor’ award respectively for Udta Punjab. Sonam Kapoor starrer Neerja won ‘Best Film’ of the year award while Disha Patani grabbed ‘Best Female Debutant’ award for M.S Dhoni: The Untold Story. 

Here’s the complete list of winners:

Best Film: Neerja

Best Actor (Male): Shahid Kapoor for Udta Punjab

Best Actor (Female): Alia Bhatt for Udta Punjab

Best Female Playback Singer – Kanika Kapoor for Udta Punjab and Tulsi Kumar for Airlift

Myntra Style Icon Award – Alia Bhatt

Best Lyrics – Amitabh Bhattacharya for Channa Mereya – Ae Dil Hai Mushkil

Best Music Direction – Pritam for Ae Dil Ha Mushkil

IIFA Woman of the year – Taapsee Pannu

Best Performance in a Negative Role – Jim Sarbh for Neerja

Best Debutant – Female – Disha Patani for M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story

Best Debutant – Male – Diljit Dosanjh for Udta Punjab

25 Years Of Musical Contribution: AR Rahman

Best Performance in a Comic Role – Varun Dhawan for Dishoom

Best Performance in a Supporting Role Male – Anupam Kher for M.S. Dhoni: The Untold Story

Get ready to catch all these madness from the awards night tonight 7 pm onwards on Colors TV


About The Author

Related posts

Leave a Reply